Skip navigation
Machine Design
2015 FIRST Robotics Competition Winners

2015 FIRST Robotics Competition Winners

Here's a rundown of the winners at the 2015 FIRST Robotics competition.

This year the championships were held in St. Louis, MO. Winners include. Team 597, called the Wolverines of Los Angeles, CA. They won the Chairman’s Award, the highest honor given at the FRC Championship. This award recognizes the team that best represents a model for other teams to emulate and best embodies the purpose and goals of FIRST. Other teams include…

Winning Alliance teams

118, Robonauts, League City, TX; 1678, Citrus Circuits, Davis, CA

1671, Buchanan Bird Brains, Clovis, CA

5012, Gryffingear, Palmdale, CA. of the Newton Subdivision


Engineering Inspiration Award

Archimedes-Tesla Division: Team 3132 Thunder

Down Under, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Curie-Carver Division: Team 771 SWAT, Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Galileo-Carson Division: Team 3478, Lambot, San Luis Potosi, Mexico

Newton-Hopper Division: Team 195 Cyber Knights, Southington, Conn.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.