Motion System Design



The Power Transmission Distributors Association (PTDA) welcomed six new distributors to its membership roster, including: Aztec Industrial Bearing & Supply, Las Vegas; Blair Bearings Inc., Miami; Girardi Bearing Company, Salinas, Calif.; Hammond Drives & Equipment Inc., Freeland, Mich.; Rubber and Gasket Co. of America Inc., Little Rock, Ark.; and Tech Industrial Sales, Danville, Ill.

The association also welcomed three new manufacturer members: Bunting Bearings Corp., Holland, Ohio; Kaydon Bearing Div., Muskegon, Mich.; and QA Bearing Technologies Ltd., Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.

In addition, two educational institution associate members joined in the third quarter. They were Eastern Michigan University, Ypsilanti, Mich., and Pennsylvania State University, Department of Agricultural and Biological Engineering, University Park, Pa.


The Power Transmission Distributors Association (PTDA) elected its 2006 board of directors and manufacturer council at the PTDA 2005 Industry Summit in Las Vegas.

Andrew H. Nations, president of Bearings & Drives Inc., Macon, Ga., succeeds John R. Neal, vice president of marketing, Root Neal & Co., Buffalo as president. Jeffrey H. Pickelman, owner and CEO of Northern Industrial Supply Inc., Saginaw, Mich., is first vice president. John Masek, vice president of human resources for Bearing Service Inc., Livonia, Mich., will serve as second vice president. Kevin McCloskey, vice president of Dodge-Newark Supply Co. Inc., Edison, N.J., will serve as treasurer.

Richard A. White, president and CEO of Flexible Steel Lacing Co., Downers Grove, Ill., assumes the duties of the PTDA manufacturer council chair in 2006, replacing William R. Demmel, director of sales of Martin Sprocket & Gear Inc., Arlington, Texas. John Stewart, president of Duff-Norton, Charlotte, N.C., becomes manufacturer council vice chair.

The remaining 2006 board directors include: Rob Creswell, president, Creswell Industrial Supply, Chattanooga, Tenn.; Craig Faber, president, Miller Bearings Inc., Orlando; Ronald Herem, vice president, marketing and business development, Baldwin Supply Co., Minneapolis; Wayne Law, executive vice president, purchasing and distribution, Motion Industries Inc., Birmingham, Ala.; Drew Tucci, director sales, Eastern Bearings Inc., Manchester, N.H.; and Helen Yost, general manager, The Rowland Co., Philadelphia.

Additional council members include: William A. Childers, senior vice president, industrial business group, NSK Corp., Ann Arbor, Mich.; Took Coder, vice president sales, TB Wood's Inc., Chambersburg, Pa.; John A. Hegel, president and CEO, Minarik Drives, South Beloit, Ill.; Peter J. Horn, director special markets, Federal-Mogul Corp., South Field, Mich.; Robert Ruland, president, Ruland Manufacturing Co. Inc., Marlborough, Mass.; Meg VanderLaan, director worldwide strategic planning, Gates Corp., Denver; and Wendell Witten, director sales and product support, Warner Electric, Div. Altra Industrial Motion Inc., South Beloit, Ill.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.