Skip navigation
Motion System Design
PTDA announces changing of the guard

PTDA announces changing of the guard

At The Power Transmission Distributors Association (PTDA) 2008 Industry Summit held recently in Miami Beach, Fla., PTDA elected its 2009 Board of Directors and Manufacturer Council. Drew Tucci, director, marketing and sales, Eastern Bearings Inc., Waltham, Mass., will succeed John Masek, vice president, Bearing Service Inc., Livonia, Mich., as PTDA’s president in the coming year. Joining Tucci on the 2009 Board are Keith Nowak of MPT Drives Inc., David Mayer of Kaman Industrial Technologies Corp., Larry Brand of IBT Inc., Michel Bouchard of General Bearing Service Inc., Christopher Bursack of Industrial Supply Co. Inc., Craig Faber of Miller Bearings Inc., James Gibney of Warren M. Pike Assoc., Ron Herem of Baldwin Supply Co., and Richard White of Flexco.

Bob Daniel, general sales manager, The Timken Company, Canton, Ohio, assumes the duties of the PTDA Manufacturer Council chair in 2009, succeeding Bob Ruland, president, Ruland Manufacturing Co. Inc., Marlborough, Mass. Joining Ruland on the 2009 Council are Randy Breaux of Baldor Electric Co., Justin Aschenbrenner of Gates Corp., Cliff Bannon of Climax Metal Products Co., Michael W. Dolpp of Danaher Motion/Thomson, Pamela Kan of Bishop-Wisecarver Corp., Brian Kolman of Brewer Machine & Gear Co., Kevin Powers of U.S. Tsubaki Inc., and George Rizza of Nord Gear Corp. For more information, visit

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.