Triple-certified encoders

Triple-certified encoders

UL-certified nonincendive Division 2 encoders now comply with Cenelec/ATEX and IECEx nonsparking Zone 2 hazardous-area standards. The heavy-duty encoders, sized 2 to 4.5 in. in both hollow shaft and shafted versions, include Models H20, H25, HS20, HS25, HS35, and HS45.
The nonincendive/non-sparking protection method means neither sparking nor hot surfaces will arise in the encoders under normal operating conditions. Benefits of these encoders include simpler installation, no need for an associated apparatus (such as a barrier); and no restriction of energy to the hazardous location.
BEI Sensors, 7230 Hollister Ave., Goleta, CA 93117, (800) 350-2727,

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.