reg
reg
reg
reg
reg

Modeling and Simulation of Power Electronics

Discover how the latest add-on modules for COMSOL Multiphysics® revolutionize the design process for power electronics devices, meeting the growing demand for efficiency and optimization in green energy systems and electric vehicles.

March 28, 2024

2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM PT / 7:00 PM GMT

Duration: 1 hour

Already registered? Click here to log in.

Summary

The shift toward green energy in general and vehicle electrification in particular has led to a considerable increase in the demand for power electronics devices at both component and system levels. The need for power optimizers has become an important design requirement for new power electronics devices to operate efficiently for varying levels of power production (such as solar power and wind turbine systems) and power consumption (in the case of electric vehicles).

Add-on modules to the COMSOL Multiphysics® software provide specialized functionality for virtually prototyping the new generation of power electronics devices. The AC/DC Module includes functionality for the modeling and simulation of a wide range of power electronic components, such as converters, inverters, rectifiers, amplifiers, and switches. The Semiconductor Module enables the detailed design of integrated circuits and discrete devices, such as diodes, MOSFETs, and insulated-gate bipolar transistors (IGBTs).

Additionally, the COMSOL® software's multiphysics capabilities let users include thermal and structural effects in the power electronics design process.

Join us in this webinar to learn more about the capabilities of COMSOL Multiphysics®. We will demonstrate the use of the AC/DC Module for modeling and simulating power electronics devices, including lumped circuit extraction.

Speaker

Ad van der Linden
COMSOL

Sponsored by:

Voice your opinion!

To join the conversation, and become an exclusive member of Machine Design, create an account today!